Leave a comment

Nat Sherman Epoca

Wrapper: Ecuador
Binder: Dominican Republic
Filler:
Dominican & Nicaragua

The Epoca is retro re-release of a classic ’20s Clear Havana (American-rolled Cuban.) I’ve been enjoying many of the Nat Sherman releases these days, including the Timeless line. The Epoca is billed as a Cubanesque release. The presentation obviously aims for this, as the band is distinctly old-school and the wrapper does have that tempting, creamy Café au lait look.

Nat Sherman Epoca

The construction is quite nice: no burn issues, cool and smooth smoking.

Flavor-wise, I am in the unenviable position of once-again having no particular reaction. I wonder if this just happens to me for some reason. Essentially, I wasn’t overwhelmed with the Cuban flavors. It was mild smoke, with a tiny bit of bite. I smoked it early, before eating so that my palette wouldn’t be maxxed from other flavors. Still, no go.

Honestly, I much prefer the Butera Royal Vintage for my creamy, mock-Cuban experience. The Epoca is quite pricey and is my least favorite new Nat Sherman yet.

Nat Sherman Epoca nub

Leave a Reply

