Leave a comment

Victor Sinclair Vintage Select

Wrapper: Brazilian

Filer: Dominican

DSC00663

I’ve had these in the box for some time, so age should be on their side. I held them for a night when I felt like a they could be paired with a decent lighter scotch, seeing as they seemed a little drier and lighter in tone. This is true, as they have a dry, leafy taste. They burn okay, some unevenness, but overall I was wholly unimpressed. Dry, leafy, tannic boredom. DSC00667

I kept at it for a minute, working with water and Oban 14 as a pairing, hoping against hope.

DSC00669

Yeah, this was as far as I got. Not a worthwhile stick, from what I can tell. I have another, still aging. Maybe I can give it to someone?

Leave a Reply

